## Eastern Samar (Canada) Association

## STAR AWARD RECIPIENTS

SCHOOL YEAR 2009-2010

NAME OF SCHOOL

1. GERALDINE B. COBICO

NENA (SAN JULIAN) SCHOOL OF ARTS AND TRADES

2. JOJO L. TAMAYO

TAGBAKAN (SALCEDO) NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

3. VICKY B. LEGUARDA CAN-AVID NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL
4. KENNETH JAY P. BORATA ARTECHE NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

5. JOY RYL P. CASPER SAMAR NATIONAL PILOT OPPORTUNITY SCHOOL OF AGRICULTURE

(SAN POLICARPO)

6. ARCELYN P. DARGANTOS TAFT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

7. PAUL ANTHONY ADAO MALINAO INTEGRATED SCHOOL (ESPECIALLY SPONSORED BY LYDIA

BERNARDINO AND NORIE BLOHM)

8. FRESTINE GAY T. LEMSIC EASTERN SAMAR NATIONAL COMPREHENSIVE HS (BORONGAN)

9. ABEL CAIGOY SAN VICENTE (SULAT) INTEGRATED SCHOOL
10. RONA TALAVERA SULU-AN (GUIUAN) INTEGRATED SCHOOL
11. LALAINE O. DUBLON BOLUSAO (LAWAAN) NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

12. JULIE ANN MACHICA MERCEDES NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL 13. LOUDERICO BALADAD JR. ORAS NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL 14. ACEBEDO P. TEJONES JIPAPAD NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL 15. ANDRES M. RONCAL DOLORES NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL 16. ALONA HAGONOY MASLOG NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL 17. APRIL LOVE B. AMLON MAYDOLONG NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL BALANGKAYAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL 18. VANESSA SESIO 19. CLIFFORD CONTADO LLORENTE NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

20. RENALYN C. CABANATAN

GEN. MACARTHUR NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

21. MICHAEL L. SOL

QUINAPONDAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

22. RALP ERWIN CARDOSO

BALANGIGA NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

23. LEO G. BIONG MALABAG (GIPORLOS) NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

Note: This is just a partial list. We update the list as more awardees are submitted.

The STAR AWARD, an acronym for Student Teacher Achievement Recognition Award, is one of the main projects of EASTERN SAMAR CANADA ASSOCIATION (ESCA). The above list of students is the 3<sup>rd</sup> batch STAR awardees. This program was started school year 2007-2008.

To inspire our youth to study harder, the STAR award consisting of Php 5,000.00 cash incentives plus a Certificate of Recognition for Academic Excellence are given to POOR but high-achieving high school students in the Province of Eastern Samar every end of school year.

