South Lavant Association and Robertson Lake Hall

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Sunday, June 10, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.

1. Call to Order.

Meeting called to Order at 10:10 am by President Terry Bingley.

2. Adoption of Agenda.

Motion made by Nancy McNamee to adopt the Agenda. Seconded by Bill Watson. Accepted by all.

3. Adoption of Previous Minutes - June 10, 2017.

There is an omission in Section 8 - Election of Officers excluded Steve Bingley as Vice-President. Correction to be completed. Motion to accept the revised Minutes of June 10, 2017 by Marc Caron, and seconded by Pam Hiley. Accepted by all.

4. President's Report

See attached report.

5. Treasurer's Report

See attached report. Motion to accept the Financial Report made by Gilles Charlebois and seconded by Sam D'Abeau. Accepted by all.

6. Other Business

- Linda Hansen, Councillor.
- Brian Stewart Mayor
- Barb Sabourin
 - Spoke about FOCA. \$125 per association plus a
 \$3 each member fee. Motion to pay the

- association fee of \$125 made by Bill Watson, and seconded by David Hillis. Accepted by all.
- Spoke about the 2 workshops she attended, and the Lake Networking Sessions.
- High Chair was donated to the Community Center by Nancy Nourry.
- BBQ date confirmed for SUNDAY, Sept. 2, 2018.
- Volunteers for Ball tournament and BBQ required. A sign in sheet passed around for a list of available volunteers.
- Ottawa Citizen newspaper delivery unavailable in this area due to low number of subscriptions. Nancy to follow up and see if we can get it returned to this area. Nancy will see if a community box could be in place instead of home delivery.
- Community Center bug spraying

7. Election of Officers for SLA/RLH

- a) President Terry Bingley Acclaimed
- Vice President Barb Sabourin stepping down
 Vice President elected Bill Watson
 Vice President Steve Bingley Acclaimed
- c) Treasurer Anh Daychief Acclaimed
- d) Secretary Nancy Bingley Acclaimed

Motion to accept made by Pam Hiley, seconded by Bill Watson. Accepted by all.

8. Adjournment

Motion to Adjourn meeting at 11:20 a.m. made by David Hillis. Seconded by Bill Watson. Accepted by all.