Village of Iola Re-Organizational Meeting Minutes Monday April 9th, 2024, at 5:15 p.m. Iola Village Hall, Community Room

The meeting was called to order by President Jennifer Schustek at 5:15 PM Opening meeting statement was read.

Roll Call. Members present: Jennifer Schustek, Jim Rasmussen, Dave Harper, Rick Meyers, Mark McCoy, Pamela Parks and Alan Bauer. Others present: Laura J. Krogwold, Village Clerk/Treasurer; Missy Fenn, Village of Iola Deputy Clerk/Treasurer; and Rick Ertl.

Oath of Office for Dave Harper, Pamela Parks and Mark McCoy was given by President Schustek.

D. Harper made a motion to ratify President Schustek appointments to the Village of Iola 2024-2025 Committee Assignments as follows: Board of Trustees: Jennifer Schustek, President, Alan Bauer, David Harper, Mark McCoy, Rick Meyers, Pamela Parks and Jim Rasmussen President Pro Tem: David Harper Finance Committee: David Harper, Chairman, Jim Rasmussen and Pamela Parks Ordinance Committee: Rick Meyers, Chairman, Alan Bauer and Pamela Parks Personnel Committee: Jim Rasmussen, Chairman, Alan Bauer and David Harper Parks Committee: Rick Meyers, Chairman, Alan Bauer and Pamela Parks Police Committee: Pamela Parks, Chairman, David Harper and Jim Rasmussen Public Works (Streets, Sewer & Water & Property): Mark McCoy, Chairman, David Harper, Jim Rasmussen and Glenn Tetzlaff Revitalization: Alan Bauer, Chairman, Heather Hoyard, Greg Loescher, Joe Opperman and Jennifer Schustek Plan Commission/Zoning: Jennifer Schustek, Chairman, Mike Devine, Larry Flowers, Chuck Fritz, Jim Rasmussen, Mark Sether, Ed Staal and Pamela Parks Variance Board: Mike Devine, Chairman, Fred Borgmann, Larry Flowers, Chuck Fritz, Pamela Parks, Jennifer Schustek and Ed Staal Board of Review: Jennifer Schustek and Jim Rasmussen **CDBG-RLF:** BG & Associates Intergovernmental Committee: Jennifer Schustek and David Harper Rep to NWCJMC: Missy Fenn Rep on Lake District Board: David Harper Rep on Fire and Ambulance Board: David Harper **Rep to WCEDC:** Missy Fenn Rep on CDA Board: Jennifer Schustek-Cairperson, Mark McCoy, Norm Mortenson, Jim Rasmussen, and Mark Sether Rep to Recycling Board: David Harper

Rep to Chamber of Commerce: Jim Rasmussen Iola Village Library Board: Lila Shower, President, Jim Rasmussen, VP & Village Rep., Jill Willems, Secretary, Cari Honken, School Rep and Randy Kalal Historical Preservation Committee: Clifford Mishler, Chairman, John Bertelson, David Harper and Greg Loescher Motion seconded by J. Rasmussen. Motion ratified.

Motion made by D. Harper to appoint Bob Viste as Zoning Administrator. Seconded by R. Meyers. Motion carried.

Motion made by D. Harper to appoint Chuck Fritz as Emergency Government Director. Seconded by P. Parks. Motion carried.

Motion made by A. Bauer to ratify the appointment of Bank First National as Bank to Act as Depository for Village of Iola. Motion seconded by D. Harper. Motion carried.

Motion made by A. Bauer to ratify the appointment of Bruce J Meagher LLC as Law Firm to Act as Corporate Counsel for the Village of Iola. Seconded by R. Meyers. Motion carried.

Motion made by R. Meyers to ratify the appointment of Omholt & Forsythe S.C. as Law Firm to act as General Prosecutors Counsel to the Village of Iola. Seconded by P. Parks. Motion carried.

Motion made by P. Parks to ratify the appointment of the Waupaca County Post as Newspaper to act as Official Publication for the Village of Iola. Seconded by J. Rasmussen. Motion carried.

Motion made by P. Parks to ratify the appointment of Glenn Tetzlaff, Public Works Director, as Weed Commissioner for the Village of Iola. Motion seconded by D. Harper. Motion carried.

No other new business was brought before the board.

Motion made by J. Rasmussen adjourn. Seconded by D. Harper. Motion carried. President Schustek adjourned the meeting at 5:23 PM

Minutes provided by: Laura J. Krogwold, Clerk/Treasurer, Village of Iola