Village of Iola Caucus January 9, 2024, held at 5:15 PM at the Iola Village Hall in the Community Room

Meeting called to order at 5:15 PM by Jennifer Schustek. The opening statement was read, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silence.

Roll Call. Members present: Jennifer Schustek, Jim Rasmussen, Dave Harper, Rick Meyers, Mark McCoy and Pamela Parks. Others present: Laura J. Krogwold, Village Clerk/Treasurer and Missy Fenn, Deputy Clerk/Treasurer

J. Schustek chaired the meeting because she was not up for election.

The floor was opened for nominations for three trustee positions.

R. Meyers nominated Pamela Parks. Seconded by M. McCoy. Motion passed.

S. Dane nominated David harper. Seconded by J. Rasmussen. Motion passed.

J. Schustek nominated Mark McCoy. Seconded by S. Dane. Motion passed.

No other candidates to be nominated.

Motion by R. Meyers to adjourn. Second by J. Rasmussen. Motion Carried. The meeting adjourned at 5:19 PM.

Laura J. Krogwold, Clerk/Treasurer, Village of Iola