MINUTES

Village of Iola ReOrganizational Meeting
Monday April 10th, 2023 @ 5:15 p.m.
Community Room, Iola Village Hall, 180 S. Main St, Iola WI

The meeting was called to order by President Jennifer Schustek at 5:15 p.m. Opening meeting statements were made "This meeting and all other meetings of the Iola Village Board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes so the citizenry may be aware of the time, place, and agenda of this meeting". President Schustek led the Pledge of Allegiance with a moment of silence following.

Roll Call was taken by Clerk Betty Aanstad. Present: President Jennifer Schustek: Trustees: Shannon Dane, Missy Fenn, Dave Harper, Mark McCoy, Rick Meyers, Jim Rasmussen. Legal Counsel: Bruce Meagher & Dave Forsythe. Guests: Sherri Miller, Steve Steeber, Pamela Parks, Tracey Ambacher, Jr., Roger Olson, Cathy Borgmann, Scott & Jan Kinkade, Tracy Cate Hansen, Rick Hansen, Cindi Phillips, Mike Phillips, Joe Opperman, Lori Miller, Greg Loescher, Fred McKellips, Gigi McKellips, Greg Loeser, Meribeth Bower, Stan Bower, Robert Sager, Daryl Oligney, Emily Stenski, Ali Johnson, Linny Heuer, Gretchen Loeser, Chief Paul Zierler, Deputy Clerk Laura Krogwold.

Oath of Office for President Schustek was given by President Pro Tem Dave Harper. Newly Re-elected President Schustek then gave the oath of office to Newly Elected officials Shannon Dane, Rick Meyers & Jim Rasmussen.

President Schustek appointed the below committees. Trustee Harper made a motion to ratify the appointments for 2023-2024 committee appointments. Trustee Rasmussen seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Board of Trustees: President: Jennifer Schustek; Trustees: Shannon Dane, Missy Fenn, Dave

Harper, Mark McCoy, Rick Meyers, Jim Rasmussen

President Pro Tem: David Harper

Personnel: Jim Rasmussen, chairman; Shannon Dane, David Harper **Finance**: David Harper, chairman; Shannon Dane, Jim Rasmussen

Parks/Community & Children's Garden: Rick Meyers, chairman; Shannon Dane, Missy

Fenn, Erikka Flowers, Ed Staal

Police: Missy Fenn, chairman; David Harper; Jim Rasmussen

Ordinance: Rick Meyers, chairman; Shannon Dane, Missy Fenn

Public Works (Public Property/Streets/Sewer & Water): Mark McCoy, chairman: Missy Fenn,

Rick Meyers, Jim Rasmussen, Glenn Tetzlaff

Plan/Zoning Commission: Jennifer Schustek, chairman; Mike Devine, Larry Flowers, Chuck

Fritz, Pamela Parks, Jim Rasmussen, Ed Staal

Variance Board: Mike Devine, chairman; Fred Borgmann, Larry Flowers, Chuck Fritz, Pamela

Parks, Jennifer Schustek, Ed Staal

Board of Review: Jennifer Schustek: Jim Rasmussen

Rep to No. Waupaca County Joint Municipal Court (NWCJMC): Missy Fenn

Rep on Lake District Board: David Harper

Rep on Fire and Ambulance Board: David Harper

Rep to Waupaca County Economic Development Commission (WCEDC): Missy Fenn Rep on Community Development Authority (CDA) Board: Mark McCoy, Norm Mortenson, Jim Rasmussen, Jennifer Schustek, Mark Sether

Historical Preservation Committee: Clifford Mishler, chairman; John Bertelson, Tom Fusik,

Dave Harper, Pat Klug

Rep to Recycling Board: David Harper

Intergovernmental Committee: Jennifer Schustek; David Harper

River Walk Committee: Clifford Mishler, chairman; John Bertelson, Dave Harper

Rep to Chamber of Commerce: Missy Fenn; Jim Rasmussen, alternate

Iola Village Library Board: Lila Shower, President; Randy Kalal; Cari Honken, School Rep;

Jill Willems, Secretary; Jim Rasmussen, VP & Village Rep

Revitalization Committee: Jennifer Schustek, Missy Fenn, Mark McCoy

President Schustek appointed Pamela Parks as Zoning Administrator for the Village of Iola and Chuck Fritz as Emergency Government Director for the Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to ratify the appointment of Pamela Parks as Zoning Administrator and Chuck Fritz as Emergency Government Director. Trustee Meyers seconded the motion. Motion carried.

President Schustek appointed Bank First National as Bank to Act as Depository for Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to ratify the appointment of Bank First National as bank to act as depository. Trustee Meyers seconded the motion. Motion carried.

President Schustek appointed Bruce J Meagher LLC as Law Firm to Act as Corporate Counsel for the Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to ratify the appointment of Bruce J Meagher LLC_as Law Firm to Act as Corporate Counsel. Motion seconded by Trustee Rasmussen. Motion carried.

President Schustek appointed Omholt & Forsythe S.C. as Law Firm to act as General Prosecutors Counsel to the Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to ratify the appointment of Omholt & Forsythe S.C. as Law Firm to act as General Prosecutors Counsel. Motion seconded by Trustee Rasmussen. Motion carried.

President Schustek appointed Waupaca County Post as Newspaper to act as Official Publication for the Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to ratify the appointment of the Waupaca County Post as Newspaper to act as Official Publication. Motion seconded by Trustee Meyers. Motion carried.

No other new business was brought before the board.

A motion was entertained by President Schustek to adjourn the meeting. Trustee Harper made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Trustee Rasmussen seconded the motion. Motion carried. President Schustek adjourned the meeting at 5:23 p.m.

Betty Aanstad Clerk, Village of Iola