MINUTES

Village of Iola January 9th, 2023, Caucus 180 S. Main St • Iola WI 54945

The January 9th, 2023, caucus for the Village of Iola was called to order by President Jennnifer Schustek @ 5:15 P.M. Open meeting statement was made "This meeting and all other meetings of the Iola Village Board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes so the citizenry may be aware of the time, place, and agenda of this meeting".

President Schustek led the Pledge of Allegiance and was followed by a moment of silence. Roll Call was taken by Clerk Betty Aanstad. Present: President Jennifer Schustek, Trustees: Dave Harper, Jim Rasmussen, Pamela Parks, Missy Fenn, Rick Meyers; Others Present: Clerk Betty Aanstad, Deputy Clerk Laura Krogwold, Aaron Messier, Shannon Dane. Excused absence: Trustee Mark McCoy.

President Schustek appointed Trustee Dave Harper as caucus chair.

Caucus Chair Dave Harper announced the floor was open for nominations for Village of Iola Trustees:

Shannon Dane was nominated by Missy Fenn. Rick Meyers seconded the nomination. Aaron Messier was nominated by Jennifer Schustek. Missy Fenn seconded the nomination. Jim Rasmussen was nominated by Missy Fenn. Jennifer Schustek seconded the nomination. Rick Meyers was nominated by Missy Fenn. Jennifer Schustek seconded the nomination.

No other nominations were made.

Trustee Fenn made a motion to close nominations for village trustee. Motion seconded by Trustee Parks. Motion carried.

Caucus Chair Dave Harper announced the floor was open for nominations for Village of Iola President:

Jennifer Schustek was nominated by Missy Fenn. Pamela Parks seconded the nomination.

No other nominations were made.

Trustee Fenn made a motion to close nominations for village president. Motion seconded by Trustee Parks. Motion carried.

Trustee Fenn made a motion to adjourn the caucus. Motion seconded by Trustee Parks. Motion carried.

Caucus Chair Dave Harper announced the Village of Iola caucus was adjourned at 5:19 P.M.

Betty Aanstad, Clerk, Village of Iola