## **MINUTES**

Village of Iola Organizational Meeting Monday April 11<sup>th</sup>, 2022 @ 4:45 p.m. Community Center, Senior Room, 180 S. Main St, Iola WI

The meeting was called to order by President Jennifer Schustek, opening meeting statements were made "This meeting and all other meetings of the Iola Village Board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes so the citizenry may be aware of the time, place and agenda of this meeting".

Oath of Office to Newly Elected officials was given by clerk Betty Aanstad to the following: Trustee: Mark McCoy, Melissa (Missy) Fenn, David (Dave) Harper.

President Schustek appointed the below committees. Trustee Harper made a motion to ratify the appointments for 2022-2023 committee appointments. Trustee Park's seconded the motion. Motion carried.

**Board of Trustees**: Jennifer Schustek, president; Trustees: Rick Meyers; Melissa (Missy)

Fenn; David (Dave) Harper; Mark McCoy; Pamela Parks; Jim Rasmussen

President Pro Tem: David Harper

Personnel: Jim Rasmussen, chairman; David Harper; Mark McCoy

Parks: Rick Meyers, chairman; Pamela Parks; Missy Fenn

**Finance**: David Harper, chairman; Jim Rasmussen; Pamela Parks **Police**: Missy Fenn, chairman; David Harper; Jim Rasmussen

Public Property & Streets: Pamela Parks, chairman; Missy Fenn; Rick Meyers

Sewer & Water: Mark McCoy, chairman; Missy Fenn; Glenn Tetzlaff

Plan/Zoning Commission: Jennifer Schustek, chairman; Jim Rasmussen; Mike Devine;

Mark Sether, Larry Flowers; Chuck Fritz; Ed Staal

Variance Board: Mike Devine, chairman; Jennifer Schustek; Mark Sether; Fred Borgmann;

Ed Staal

**Board of Review:** Jennifer Schustek: Jim Rasmussen

Rep to No. Waupaca County Joint Municipal Court (NWCJMC): Missy Fenn

Rep on Lake District Board: David Harper

Rep on Fire and Ambulance Board: David Harper

**Rep to Waupaca County Economic Development Commission (WCEDC)**: Missy Fenn **Rep on Community Development Assc. (CDA) Board**: Jim Rasmussen; Jennifer Schustek;

Norm Mortenson; Mark McCoy; Mark Sether

Historical Preservation Committee: Clifford Mishler, chairman; Lyle Mork; Melodi Fusik;

Pat Klug; Rob Kriewaldt

Rep to Recycling Board: David Harper

Intergovernmental Committee: Jennifer Schustek; David Harper

River Walk Committee: Clifford Mishler, chairman; Jennifer Schustek; John Bertelson;

Lyle Mork

**Rep to Chamber of Commerce**: Missy Fenn; Jim Rasmussen, alternate

Iola Village Library Board: Lila Shower, President; Randy Kalal; Cari Honken, School

Rep; Jill Willems, Secretary; Jim Rasmussen, VP & Village Rep

## Community Garden: Gary & Stephanie Doine

President Schustek appointed Bob Viste as Zoning Administrator for the Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to approve the appointment of Bob Viste as Zoning Administrator. Trustee Fenn seconded the motion. Motion carried.

President Schustek appointed Chuck Fritz as Emergency Government Director for the Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to approve the appointment of Chuck Fritz as Emergency Government Director. Trustee Meyers seconded the motion. Motion carried.

President Schustek appointed Bank First National as Bank to Act as Depository for Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to approve the appointment of Bank First National as bank to act as depository. Trustee Rasmussen seconded the motion. Motion carried.

President Schustek appointed Bruce J Meagher LLC as Law Firm to Act as Corporate Counsel for the Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to approve Bruce J Meagher LLC as Law Firm to Act as Corporate Counsel. Motion seconded by Trustee Rasmussen. Motion carried.

President Schustek appointed Omholt & Forsythe S.C. as Law Firm to act as General Prosecutors for Counsel to the Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to approve Omholt & Forsythe S.C. as Law Firm to act as General Prosecutors for Counsel. Motion seconded by Trustee Parks. Motion carried.

President Schustek appointed Waupaca County Post as Newspaper to act as Official Publication for the Village of Iola. Trustee Harper made a motion to approve Waupaca County Post as Newspaper to act as Official Publication. Motion seconded by Trustee Meyers. Motion carried.

No other new business was brought before the board.

A motion was entertained by President Schustek to adjourn the meeting. Trustee Rasmussen made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Trustee Fenn seconded the motion. Motion carried. President Schustek adjourned the meeting at 4:54 pm.

Betty Aanstad Clerk, Village of Iola