MINUTES Caucus January 10th, 2022

Village of Iola 180 S. Main St • Iola WI 54945

The meeting was called to order by President Jennnifer Schustek @ 4:46 P.M. Open meeting statements was made "This meeting and all other meetings of the Iola Village Board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes so the citizenry may be aware of the time, place and agenda of this meeting".

President Schustek led the Pledge of Allegiance and was followed by a moment of silence. Roll call was done by clerk Betty Aanstad: Present: President Jennifer Schustek, Trustees: Jim Rasmussen, Dave Harper, Rick Meyers, Pamela Parks, and Missy Fenn; Others Present: clerk Betty Aanstad, Police Chief Paul Zierler, and Mark McCoy. Absent: Trustee Terry Murphy.

Trustee Harper made a motion to appoint Jennifer Schustek as caucus chair. Trustee Parks seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Open floor nomination for Trustees:

Trustee Harper nominated Melissa (Missy) Fenn. Motion seconded by Trustee Parks. Trustee Fenn nominated David (Dave) Harper. Motion seconded by Trustee Parks President Schustek nominated Mark McCoy. Motion seconded by Trustee Fenn. No other nominations were made.

Trustee Harper made the motion to close trustee nominations. Motion seconded by Trustee Parks. Motion carried.

Trustee Harper made a motion to adjourn caucus. Motion seconded by Trustee Parks. Motion carried.

President Schustek adjourned the caucus at 4:48 P.M.

Betty Aanstad, Clerk, Village of Iola