MEETING NOTES 2 FEBRUARY 2023

Board: President – Ann Tenaglia, KA3KCJ

Vice President – Erin Farmer, KM4WSK

Treasurer – Paul Keener, K3TH

Secretary – Kevin DePaul, N4SEN

CALL TO ORDER:

President, Ann Tenaglia, KA3KCJ, and Vice President, Erin Farmer, KM4WSK, called the meeting to order at 1900 hours. They then invited all attendees to identify themselves by name and call sign, to include non-member guests.

Ann then introduced our speaker, club member Phil Zminda, N3ZP, who provided a very interesting discussion and slide show on the use of FT-8 and FT-4 digital systems. Phil explained the various uses of both systems, how to use them, and the necessary equipment for their operation. A question and answer period followed the discussion.

No treasurer's report was given at this meeting, as the treasurer, Paul Keener, K3TH, was unable to attend. However, a copy of the report is available on the MNARC website.

The 50-50 drawing was won by AC3IK, Ed.

John Dyckman, WA3KFT, provided a series of photos of his radio shack, both before and after a recent set-up change.

In addition to the 50-50 drawing, Ann Tenaglia held a second drawing for small prizes on the occasion of Groundhog Day.

A coffee cup with the MNARC logo and callsign was presented to Phil Zminda as a token of appreciation for his presentation.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 2030 hours.

The following personnel attended the meeting:

- 1. Kevin DePaul, N4SEN
- 2. Ann Tenaglia, KA3KCJ
- 3. Vic Tenaglia, W3VT

- 4. Harry Bullock, AA3IS
- 5. Phil Zminda, N3ZP
- 6. Justine Brady (no c/s)
- 7. Mike Lebrun, N3OMR
- 8. Jim Goldman, W3JG
- 9. Anton Dellorefice (no c/s)
- 10. Burnell Brown, WA3OXY
- 11. Mike Thomas, KB3SUS
- 12. Alex Pierce, KC3MBV
- 13. Ed Pierce (no c/s)
- 14. John Dyckman, WA3KFT
- 15. Fred Schramm, K2HA
- 16. Rich Roth, AA3RC
- 17. Dave Gilbert, K3DFG
- 18. Erin Farmer, KM4WSK
- 19. Peg Daly, N3PEG
- 20. John Nielans, W3YDC
- 21. Jim Ricketts, KC3TYH
- 22. Ed Sweeney, AC3IK
- 23. Jim Morris, K3VAZ
- 24. Joe Stratton, W3JBS
- 25. Mark Farmer, N2IO
- 26. John Hucke, K3JH
- 27. Dick Kline, W3UP

Nothing follows.