Organization Meeting Minutes Village of Zoar January 10, 2023

| David Irwin | A | Kim Klingaman | P |
|---------------|---|-----------------|---|
| Tom Klingaman | P | Joe Potelicki | P |
| Mark Gaynor | P | Gayle Potelicki | P |

Meeting called to order: Mayor Scott Gordon at 6:05 pm.

Selection of Council President Pro-Temp: Kim Klingaman nominated Tom Klingaman, Mark motioned, Joe seconded.

Kim Klingaman made a motion to close nominations, Mark seconded. All were in favor.

Selection of meeting place and time:

Tom made the motion for no change - second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm at the Village Hall. The motion was seconded by Kim. All were in favor.

TERMS OF OFFICE:

Mayor – Scott Gordon term ending 12/31/2023

Council – Term Ending 12/31/2025

David Irwin Kim Klingaman Joe Potelicki Gayle Potelicki

Council – Terms Ending 12/31/2023

Mark Gaynor Tom Klingaman

Village Fiscal Officer – Appointed

Martina Mann

VILLAGE TAX LEVIES

Zoar Village General Levy 2.3 mils – 5 years ending 2025

Zoar Village Police Levy 2.0 mils – 5 years ending 2025

Township Fire/EMS Levy 6.0 mils – 5 years ending 2025

CONTRACTS AND LEASES:

Police – Village of Bolivar Ordinance 2022-22, ending 12/31/2024

Fire & EMS (Twp/BVFD – Auto renews at end of each year 12/31/23

Refuse – Kenstar – Ordinance 2018-18, ending 12/31/2023

Cemetery Burial – Harold Raines, ending 12/31/2024

Cemetery Excavator – Eric Jones, ending 12/31/2023

Cemetery Administrator – Mark Gaynor, ending 11/1/2025

Grass Mowing – Eddy Mowing, ending 12/31/2023

Co. Solid Waste Mgt Plan – Ord.2022-14, update ending 12/31/25

Co. Emergency Management Plan – Res. 2022-11, ending 12/31/25

Solicitor – Douglas Frautschy Ordinance 2021-03, ending 02/28/2023

Bank Depository – Huntington Bank

Parking Lot – (1st Street) – Leased from Army Corps of Engineers 2038

Schoolhouse – Leased to Zoar Community Association—99 years from 1983

Town Hall – Leased to Zoar Community Association – 40 years from 1995

Public Defender – Ordinance 2022-12, ending 12/31/2023

ODOT maintenance of SR 212 – Ordinance 2022-21, ending 12/31/2024

Cond. Use Permit (Tavern) – outdoor dining (back yard), 162 Main St. 6/25/2023

Cond. Use Permit (Tavern) – front porch dining, 162 Main St. 8/31/2023

Cond. Use Permit (Elsasser) – B&B, 126 Park St. 8/31/2023

Cond. Use Permit (Dials) – B&B, 204 E 4th St., 11/9/2023

Cond. Use Permit (Goods) – outdoor antique sales, 117 E. 3rd St. 7/8/2024

Historic Preservation Easement, Assembly House, 117 3rd St., Perpetual

Historic Preservation Easement, Beiter House, 395 Main St., Perpetual

Historic Preservation Easement, #3 Stall House, 191 Park St., Perpetual

COMMITTEES AND APPOINTMENTS:

Finance Committee: Mayor, all Council, and Fiscal Officer County Health Board: Mayor and Chair of Safety Committee Village Fire Protection Officer: Shawn Lynch, Fire Chief BVFD

Regional Planning Representative: Scott Gordon and Chair of Planning Commission

Planning Commission

Gayle Potelicki, Chair (2025) Scott Gordon, V. Chair/Sec (2023) Melissa Dials (2027) Mark Welty (2024) Kim Klingaman (2025)

Safety Committee:

Tom Klingaman, Chair (2023) Scott Gordon, Mayor (2023) Joe Potelicki (2025) David Irwin (2025)

Street Committee:

David Irwin 12/31/2025 Scott Gordon, Mayor (2023)

Street Commissioner:

David Irwin, Street Commissioner (2025)

Historic Preservation Commission:

Mark Gaynor, Chair (2023) Scott Gordon, Mayor, V. Chair/Sec. (2023) Patrick Eddy (2024) Tom Klingaman (2023) Diane Geis (2025)

Rules Committee:

Gayle Potelicki (2025) David Irwin (2025)

| Mark Welty, Chair (2025) Scott Gordon, Mayor (2023) Kim Klingaman (2025) David Irwin (2025) Cemetery Board: Mark Gaynor, Administrator (2023) Scott Gordon, Mayor (2023) |
|---|
| Kaye Cline, (2024) David Irwin Council Rep (2025) |
| APPOINTMENTS (YEARLY) |
| Zoning Officer: David Hayes (2023) |
| Village Government representative to ZCA: Scott Gordon and Tom Klingaman |
| Village Compliance Officer (verifies all credit card use): Joe Potelicki |
| Motion to approve the above appointments was made by Mark and seconded by Tom. All were in favor. |
| Motion to adjourn at 6:18pm made by Mark and seconded by Tom. Meeting adjourned. |
| |
| Martina Mann, Fiscal Officer Scott Gordon, Mayor |
| Date: |

Shade Tree Commission: